GED Admissions Information

grad pic

 

Click on the links below to apply.

 

Please call 727-774-1700 for more information. 

 

Requirements

  • At least 16 years of age
  • Formally withdrawn from regular high school program

 

Enrollment Process

 

Step 1:

Register for and attend a GED Workshop.  The workshop will go over the rest of the admissions steps and the expectations for the GED program.  This workshop is extremely informative and a crucial step to your success in the program. Workshops are held on Tuesday’s at 1:00 pm and 6:00 pm.

 

Step 2:

Register for the Test of Adult Basic Education (TABE).   Testing is held in the MTC Assessment Center located in Building 3.  All testers must check in at the front office and get a visitors’ badge prior to reporting to the Assessment Center.  

 

Step 3:

Complete the GED Application which includes a $30 application fee (plus a $1.20 processing fee).  Registration fees are non-refundable.

For any questions regarding the enrollment process, please contact:  Andrew Turner (727) 774-1700 aturner@pasco.k12.fl.us

 

Important Dates

Fred K. Marchman Technical College follows the Pasco County Schools calendar

 

MTC WSA

Important Links

Program Instructors

Thomas Brochu, CTAE Senior Supervisor

tbrochu@pasco.k12.f.us

Building 1

 

Allison Huettig, Program Specialist

ahuettig@pasco.k12.fl.us

Building 1

 

Thomas Murray, ABE Math

tmurray@pasco.k12.fl.us

Building 5, Room 05-019

 

Cynthia Carson, Language Arts, Science & Social Studies

ccarson@pasco.k12.fl.us

Building 5, Room 05-015

 

Thomas Moschner, Math

tmoschne@pasco.k12.fl.us

Building 5, Room 05-014

 

Lori Steele,  Underage Completion Program and ESOL Academics

lsteele@pasco.k12.fl.us

Building 5, Room 05-017

 

Andrew Turner, Language Arts

aturner@pasco.k12.fl.us

Building 5, Room 05-015